SITUATION VACANT

In this period of recession, there can’t b any more attractive title then SITUATION VACANT.

Wanted a qualified, experienced Accounts teacher for June 09 CPT for 12th appeared student who also writes blog Interested Contact Immediately: Sarthak Goyal, Email goenkasarthak@gmail.com

I never knew that finding a teacher would have been a knife walk. My CA-CPT exam is on 28th June( exam again!!) and I havn’t yet commenced my preparation seriously (so obvious of me!). I am in deep search of an Accounts teacher. But till now my search has been futile (I wish why google search engine exist only in virtual world!)

First I went to coaching institutes like NGPA and AOC and their reactions were like “WHAT!! u hav’t started ur preparation till now!! Our students are already half way under through!” (If u dont hav solution, then atleast dont add upto student’s anxiety!! :x)

Next I contacted my frndz, one of them gave me phone number. I called. I attended trial class. Teacher was not good, but neither was he bad. I was a happy camper. But then he announced his fees: Rs.18,000 only! I bargained (bargaining in education!!) and his next offering was Rs.3000!! A dip directly from 18000 to 3000!! (such a huge fluctation in accounts of an Accounts teacher!!) I didnt want a similar dip in my peformance, so I was back to square one!

Now tomorrow I am going to another institute, which is also my last hope! So just wish me luck!! Wish me that I am able to find out a good accounts teacher!!

BBye!
Dont forget about the above advertisement!!

Author: sarthakg

A terrible dancer, an abrasive singer and a Chartered Accountant, Sarthak Goyal has been penning his mind through the blog ‘Something. Nothing. Everything’ since 2009. In whatever little time he gets away from sleep, he works for his venture, DTHConnect.com.

4 thoughts on “SITUATION VACANT”

  1. hmmm….
    i guess 3000 was a gud deal if d teacher waz gud..even m giving d same…
    bt wat d point iz y does a genius like sarthak needs accounts coachin

    tere liye to phir wahi problem aayegi dude….”kuch interesting question”

  2. hmmm….i guess 3000 was a gud deal if d teacher waz gud..even m giving d same…bt wat d point iz y does a genius like sarthak needs accounts coachintere liye to phir wahi problem aayegi dude….”kuch interesting question”

  3. but will u go 2 a teacher who drops his rate by 15000 at one shot!! How can u trust that teacher??

    I need tutition bcz of lack of time! I can’t do all the 4 subjects in one month. So i need tution 4 atleast one subject to take off some part of my burden!!

  4. but will u go 2 a teacher who drops his rate by 15000 at one shot!! How can u trust that teacher??I need tutition bcz of lack of time! I can’t do all the 4 subjects in one month. So i need tution 4 atleast one subject to take off some part of my burden!!

Leave a Reply

